MAY 10, 2010: Who's your President?

Presidential elections, legislative elections and local elections in the Philippines are scheduled to be held on May 10, 2010. The elected president will become the 15th President of the Philippines, succeeding President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, who is barred from seeking re-election due to term restrictions.The 2010 election will be administered by the Commission on Elections in compliance with the Republic Act No. 9369, also known as Amended Computerization Act of 2007. It will be the first national computerized election in the history of the Philippines. Potential Candidates who declared their intention to run for President are Mar Roxas (senator), Panfilo Lacson(senator), Francis Escudero(senator), Manny Villar(senator), Noli De Castro(vice president), Gilberto Teodoro( Secretary of National Defense), Bayani Fernando(Chairman of the Metro Manila Development Authority), Jejomar Binay( Mayor of Makati City), Among Eddie Panlilio(Governor of Pampanga), Rev. Eddie Villanueva (JESUS IS LORD MOVEMENT).

No comments:

What new today?